4.98/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

41 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Nathalie M.
Submitted 02/10/17
It was great. I felt heard and understood. I appreciated that there was clear action items at the end of the session. I also like that the action items aren't too much and ones I can handle.
Abdul J.
Submitted 02/08/17
I had been suffering from GERD for several years and was taking strong medications (Proton Pump Inhibitors). Those medicines have potentially harmful side effects and they did not even cure the problem. Dr. Bhandari was able to get me off those medicines. She goes to the root cause of the illness to treat it effectively. She has vast knowledge of both Western and Eastern systems of medicine and has a wholistic, integrative approach that seems to be the ideal combination because each system has something that the other does not have to offer. Another of her notable qualities is that I have never seen her rushed. She is a great and patient listener -- a very important quality and qualification in a physician. A week ago, I went back to her for help with getting rid of a skin problem that two dermatologists have not been able to cure in the past six months.
Ulrike N.
Submitted 02/07/17
I appreciated her thorough way of listening and making sure I would get all my questions answered. I also like a lot that she works with me on restoring balance and strength in my body through natural ways like lifestyle and diet changes and gentle ways to detoxify the body.
Jan B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very caring, integrated functional medicine approach.
Gracie W.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr Bhandari is an attentive, caring, and diligent professional healer. Her personable and holistic approach in diagnosing and coming up with a customized treatment plan is like no other. Additionally, she always goes over and above to get you well and keep you well. Her responsiveness to any inquiries or worries, and professionalism in patient service is first rate. I cannot recommend her enough!
Ulrike N.
Submitted 01/10/17
She listened attentively to all my concerns and questions, and I felt very well cared for.
Raphael C.
Submitted 11/07/16
A very pleasant visit as usual.
Sam L.
Submitted 10/07/16
I've been seeing Dr. Bhandari for 5 years now, and she has been wonderful every visit. She truly cares about your well being, takes the time to understand and listens to what you have to say. For every visit at her office, Dr. Bhandari educates you on what is happening, why it is happening, what steps and measures you can take to care of it, and methods to prevent the problem from occurring again. I will recommend Dr. Bhandari to anyone who wants a doctor to care, who understands, and loves what they do.
Mayumi T.
Submitted 10/01/16
First of all, Dr. Bhandari has the nicest and friendliest personalities out of all the MD's I've seen so far which allows someone such as myself, somewhat shy and sensitive, to feel comfortable to open up and be more honest talking about myself and my concerns. Second, her approach to explaining her recommendations are quite thorough and detailed and yet explained with such simplicity that it was easy to understand. Finally, the combination of her personality and her approach in helping me really gave me a solid reason for changing my present unhealthy habits to become a happier and healthier human being! She's wonderful!!
Ashley F.
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr. Bhandari was extremely easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Bhandari spent a lot of time explaining things to me in a way that made sense to me and also made me feel like she is really invested in my health and well being. Her recommendations for improvement were so thoroughly detailed that I left the office feeling optimistic about living a pain free life after dealing with chronic discomfort for many years.
Deep S.
Submitted 09/08/16
Dr. Bhandari is amazing. After seeing multiple specialists (simultaneously) for various ailments, and being prescribed over a dozen pills a day, Dr. Bhandari was a welcome relief. Her approach of understanding my lifestyle/routine, and suggesting a treatment plan on fixing the problem (using both Eastern and Western medicines), rather than over-medicating was a true blessing. I feel I have received a new boost of energy and hope thanks to her prescribed regimen of lifestyle changes and herbs. Highly recommended!!!
Anita L.
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr.Bhandari really takes her time to go over lab results and when making lifestyle changes or new recommendations for a better health. I so appreciate being listened to and always welcome her suggestions.
Brian C.
Submitted 08/15/16
Dr. Bhandari is fantastic. She was extremely thorough in obtaining all of my background information and my personal health goals. She looks to work from the preventative side first, and I truly believe I will obtain better health working with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone trying to get and stay healthy!
Evelyn C.
Submitted 08/08/16
I chose to drive from Danville to San Francisco to see Dr. Bhandari because I was looking for a Dr. that would work with me to make sure my children are growing and thriving on a mostly plant based diet. I could not have been more thrilled after our appointment. She took the time to learn about their daily lives and talked with all of us about what we are doing that is good and what we can be doing better. She is helping us live a healthy balanced lifestyle that will not only benefit my children but the whole family.
Natalie F.
Submitted 08/06/16
I felt like Dr. Bhandari immediately understood my health goals. She took as much time as she needed to understand my current health and discussed ways to improve. I think she will be a great health partner going forward. I'm very excited to have her as my doctor.
Dennis B.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Bhandari is warm, communicative, and provides a comprehensive and holistic approach to health. I appreciated the time she spent identifying my health issues and was impressed with her approach that combines modern and traditional methods.
Bonnie R.
Submitted 05/26/16
Very thoughtful, gives insight and provides unique solutions to help me achieve my health goals
Bart K.
Submitted 05/23/16
She always goes out of her way to help me.
Kristen M.
Submitted 05/17/16
Dr. Bhandari was patient and direct, she listened to my story and is anxious to get to the bottom of my issues. I am looking forward to working with her. I would recommend her to my friends and family, in fact I already have.
Karina F.
Submitted 05/11/16
She is so patient, attentive and is exactly what I've been looking for in a doctor! She's the best.
Location
Advanced Health
2201 Webster Street
Pacific Heights

San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: 415-483-7080
Fax: 415-872-1140
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-483-7080