Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

56 total reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie S.
Submitted 10/05/17
I recently met with Dr. Bhandari and am already feeling better with the tools, supplements, and tips she gave me. I left her office feeling confident that she is a kind, caring, and incredibly knowledgable physician holding my health and well being as a priority.
John L.
Submitted 10/02/17
Very informative and eye opening with respect to a nontraditional approach to healing.
Emily F.
Submitted 09/19/17
Thank you for hearing my needs so clearly, and for communicating the how and why of next steps in a digestible way. I finally feel like I'm headed in the right direction!
Sivan R.
Submitted 08/15/17
Dr. Bhandari helped bring clarity to a long standing illness I've had and gave me a program towards recovery. I am looking forward to continuing to work with her.
Teri H.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Bhandari provides the ideal doctor's visit experience: She's on time, and well-prepared to discuss your health concerns. You don't have to spend time bringing her up to speed on test results because she's already reviewed them, and made notes to discuss with you. It's a pleasure to be her patient!
Karen S.
Submitted 06/22/17
Helpful for difficult to treat issue. I have gotten new perspective from my interactions and feel hopeful that I will recover.
Courtney C.
Submitted 05/11/17
I am so pleased with Dr. Bhandari. She really takes the time to evaluate my health, always patient with all my questions (and answers them all) and seems to truly care about helping me. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!
AISLING C.
Submitted 05/08/17
Dr. Payal is a fantastic doctor. She was extremely thorough and diligent when it came to evaluating my health as a whole. Dr. Payal thoroughly answered all of my questions and truly listened to my concerns. I am truly grateful to have found Dr. Payal. I highly recommend her without reservation.
Taylor B.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr. Bhandari came highly recommended as a physician who takes an individualized approach in a non-traditional manner. I can attest that Dr. Bhandari truly looks at her patients as a whole and spends time getting to the root cause of what is going on vs just providing symptom management (aka bandaid approach). She is truly unique in her care, from her gentle manner, her thorough assessment, and making sure you have the tools you need to heal yourself. She empowers her patients by providing them with knowledge and education (she is incredibly knowledgable!!), placing them in the drivers seat of their own health while managing alongside with ongoing assessment and support. I feel so fortunate to have found a doctor that can manage all of my healthcare needs and does so with such an incredible, unique and scientific approach. I felt comfortable sharing my concerns and confident that she "heard" those concerns and is helping me do something about them... My only regret is not going to see her sooner.
Brenda W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Bhandari is a wonderful, thoughtful and patient doctor. I would definitely recommend this practice.
Gayle C.
Submitted 04/11/17
I had my initial visit with Dr. Bhandari today and I walked away satisfied that all my concerns were addressed and optimistic that my body will begin to heal in a short period of time. Her exam and instructions were very thorough. I was surprised that she even provided my with a couple of recipes that will work with my lifestyle. I look forward to working with her.
Gaye R.
Submitted 04/02/17
Dr. Bhandari is very open, friendly and seems to hear what you are saying. I left with a feeling of confidence in her and an looking forward to seeing what changes there will be in my life.
Juliet W.
Submitted 03/30/17
It's been a week since my first meeting with Dr. Bhandari and I do feel better. I'm interested in optimizing my health and she recommended a month long reset following a vegan diet. It's been easier that I imagined and gives me hope that I could lose the few extra pounds I've been unable to shed. The best discovery is the green smoothie Dr. Bhandari recommended -- it satisfies me so completely with all the healthy fats and fiber that I no longer crave sweets which has been a lifelong problem for me. I also appreciate the informative health related emails she sends. I'm very impressed so far and look forward to continuing to work with Dr. Bhandari.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 03/21/17
Early days but everything Dr Bhandari explained to me makes complete sense and I'm hoping to improve my health , fitness and loose weight with Dr Bhandari help and support.
Ross C.
Submitted 02/10/17
My appointment with Dr. Bhandari was excellent - she was friendly and outgoing, and she did a great job of personalizing her care and recommendations for me.
Nathalie M.
Submitted 02/10/17
It was great. I felt heard and understood. I appreciated that there was clear action items at the end of the session. I also like that the action items aren't too much and ones I can handle.
Abdul J.
Submitted 02/08/17
I had been suffering from GERD for several years and was taking strong medications (Proton Pump Inhibitors). Those medicines have potentially harmful side effects and they did not even cure the problem. Dr. Bhandari was able to get me off those medicines. She goes to the root cause of the illness to treat it effectively. She has vast knowledge of both Western and Eastern systems of medicine and has a wholistic, integrative approach that seems to be the ideal combination because each system has something that the other does not have to offer. Another of her notable qualities is that I have never seen her rushed. She is a great and patient listener -- a very important quality and qualification in a physician. A week ago, I went back to her for help with getting rid of a skin problem that two dermatologists have not been able to cure in the past six months.
Ulrike N.
Submitted 02/07/17
I appreciated her thorough way of listening and making sure I would get all my questions answered. I also like a lot that she works with me on restoring balance and strength in my body through natural ways like lifestyle and diet changes and gentle ways to detoxify the body.
Jan B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very caring, integrated functional medicine approach.
Gracie W.
Submitted 01/19/17
Dr Bhandari is an attentive, caring, and diligent professional healer. Her personable and holistic approach in diagnosing and coming up with a customized treatment plan is like no other. Additionally, she always goes over and above to get you well and keep you well. Her responsiveness to any inquiries or worries, and professionalism in patient service is first rate. I cannot recommend her enough!

Follow Us on Social Media