Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

53 total reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kate J.
Submitted 05/13/19
Working with you, Nicole, is simply delightful. I rest into your knowledgeable, positive calmness and feel better immediately. Your guidance as to making the next right change for my health is somehow just the right blend of education and inspiration. I’ve been making changes under your care & guidance for my well being that I would not have known to do without you. I am contagiously inspired by your devotion to your work. Thank YOU so much, Nicole.
Anthony C.
Submitted 05/09/19
Katie helped me make a 180 degree shift in mindset and overcome a complicated relationship with food that I’ve struggled with for years. My relationship with food has changed from one of fear and guilt to one of joy and happiness. I now feel much more empowered every time I sit down to eat; empowered to make the decisions that I know will best serve me and my long-term health goals, rather than decisions based on guilt/shame/fear.
Cindy R.
Submitted 05/09/19
When I first met Katie I was suffering from severe headaches, bloating and poor digestion, and I weighed 20 lbs more than usual. Katie is such an open, kind and genuine person. She taught me not only about food and gut health but also how emotions impact the gut. She provided useful tools for emotional awareness, deep breathing, self-compassion and taking time for myself. Not only has my physical health improved but I understand myself much better, am able to practice more self kindness, and I feel more in control of my gut health, all while enjoying food even more than before!
Tim B.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Bhandari was direct, thorough, and educational in our visit. Afterwards, I felt more informed on how to act in order to heal and maintain a healthier lifestyle.
Sivan R.
Submitted 04/30/19
Elaine and I started working together a few months ago as I was coming to the end of my rope with a diagnosis of Fibromyalgia. Since our weekly/bi-weekly sessions began I have begun to see vast improvements in both my chronic pain, energy output, and overall outlook on life. It has been an overwhelmingly positive and restorative experience and I cannot recommend Elaine enough to anyone who is looking for help with their pain symptoms or even just stress management. As a yoga therapist, Elaine is patient, knowledgable, and willing to adjust to your ability and needs. If you are looking for a place where you feel safe to be able to practice Yoga regardless of body type, age, illness, or anything else, Elaine fits the bill.
Rachel M.
Submitted 04/30/19
I have been working with Elaine for the past few months. I had lower back pain for many years. I am an avid rower and have found through various injuries and getting older, that the back pain was interrupting my daily life. I couldn't sleep, couldn't walk longer than 30 minutes without having to sit down, and felt helpless. I had tried going to a chiropractor, massage therapist, and physical therapist. All would give some temporary relief, but it wasn't sustainable. By relaxing and learning simple leg stretches I started to understand my body more and more specifically how connected my lower back pain was with my tight calves. I am continuing to learn additional methods to increase my mobility, endurance, and recovery after exercising. I have since been sleeping better, rowing with out feeling like I'll pull my back out, and actively being engaged into my well being than I had ever understood before. Sometimes we just cannot see the obvious; it takes someone like Elaine who can give us a different perspective and therefore part of our life back.
Audrey G.
Submitted 03/25/19
Julie has been great in helping me get back on track post-concussion. Andrew referred me to her as I started to get worried that my might injury might also have spinal-related issues from the whiplash and the therapy has been very helpful. Julie does a great job of listening to your symptoms, taking notes, and explaining the work as she's doing it.
Dominique M.
Submitted 03/18/19
My treatment with Julie was a very good experience. She was professional and attentive to my needs. Her hands are soft and strong in the same time, I felt the effectiveness of the treatment and it was deeply relaxing. I highly recommend her.
Courtney N.
Submitted 03/07/19
My body has not felt this good in I can't remember how long! Andrew is so thoughtful and skilled in his approach - he is a true healer!
Jean-Paul B.
Submitted 03/04/19
I am so grateful for Julie's work! She helped me recover from an old back injury that would not heal. Today I can finally work and exercise without pain! Thank you Julie!
Carly P.
Submitted 02/21/19
I have been getting massages at various places for years in an effort to ease my back pain. I nearly gave up on fixing it until a friend referred me to Andrew. Within 1 session, I felt like a different person. My back hadn't felt relaxed in years and I'd forgotten what it felt like to not be in pain. I had never tried acupuncture before and now I'm sold on it and on Andrew's practice!
Wendy J.
Submitted 02/13/19
Andrew Castellanos knows his stuff. A broken ankle affected my knee hips and all kinds of tendons. His techniques and ultimately his knowledge kept me out of surgery! At 57, I'm back to working out and while I still come in for touch ups every now and then, it's because of his expertise that I'm pain free and even doing my boot camp in GGPark. Don't underestimate his knowledge-- he has seen it all. Now if only I could replicate the deep sleep I experience when in treatment in his office...
Payal B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Thorough, extremely effective at lessening my intense shoulder pain, and amazing bedside manner.
Catherine C.
Submitted 07/25/18
Introductory phone call. Dr. South was very informative, listened to me and answered my questions. He gave me a good feel of what to expect.
Verified P.
Submitted 03/02/18
Thank you so much for providing such wonderful service! Dr. South was very friendly and knowledgeable and provided me with an exceptional experience.
Kari B.
Submitted 01/22/18
Dr. Bhandari was incredibly compassionate, thorough, curious and knowledgeable. She saw things in my previous lab tests that my previous ND did not mention that needed to be addressed. The labs she ordered were the most thorough I've ever done with respect to my medical diagnosis. Her personalized plan, ease of scheduling, paying and monthly membership model for more consistent treatment are innovative and made my appointment very easy.
Anita L.
Submitted 11/09/17
Very thorough, informative and comprehensive visit. Dr Bhandari does her outmost to explain things in order to get the best possible results from her care.
Leslie S.
Submitted 10/05/17
I recently met with Dr. Bhandari and am already feeling better with the tools, supplements, and tips she gave me. I left her office feeling confident that she is a kind, caring, and incredibly knowledgable physician holding my health and well being as a priority.
John L.
Submitted 10/02/17
Very informative and eye opening with respect to a nontraditional approach to healing.
Emily F.
Submitted 09/19/17
Thank you for hearing my needs so clearly, and for communicating the how and why of next steps in a digestible way. I finally feel like I'm headed in the right direction!