Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

67 total reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dominique M.
Submitted 03/28/20
My Thermography appointment was great. The technician was very nice, she answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I was also impressed to read such a detailed report a couple weeks later. Dr. Bhandari did an amazing job at explaining it to me and she suggested different avenues to explore to address my problems. I am grateful that Dr. Bhandari is there to follow up on the results and to offer sustainable solutions.
Laura S.
Submitted 03/14/20
Very friendly staff. Rene was super who did my upper body thermography Nd the gentleman at the front desk was very obliging.
Florence L.
Submitted 02/06/20
Elaine is a gifted healer. She is passionate about helping people and a keen listener and observer. She tailored her sessions to my needs. Where physical therapy was ineffective, she was able to reduce lower back pain. I enjoyed very much her private sessions. She taught me how to build a home practice. I highly recommend Elaine
Hannah A.
Submitted 02/05/20
Elaine has been a lifesaver for me. I fight chronic illness, and with that comes constant pain and loss of muscle control. Elaine has given me so many tools to deal with my pain and to relax, both mentally and physically. She is patient and nurturing, and constantly adapts our sessions in order to make them work for me. The tools she has taught me to relieve my pain help me every single day. She has given me back some control of my body, which is such a gift. If you are looking for a way to manage your pain and heal your body, go to Elaine. She is an incredible, supportive practitioner who will do whatever it takes to improve your quality of life.
Sara A.
Submitted 01/31/20
Katie helped me to realize how my black and white thinking about food was contributing to my restriction/binge cycles. She helped me cultivate compassion through meditations and bringing intuitive and mindful eating to the for front. I enjoyed the huge amount of knowledge that Katie brought to the table. When I was in severe stomach pain her confidence in disease and stomach issues I was going through as well as her willingness to keep trying new options kept me sane. I think I would have otherwise gone into a depression but she gave me hope. 
Kari B.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Bhandari has a very intuitive way of tuning into what is happening to the person beyond the physical. She really strives and incorporates all facets of a person's life into her treatment plan and care.
Laura K.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Bhandari is one of the most trusted advisors in my life. Her approach to health is anchored in addressing the whole person and all of the factors that are at play. If you’ve been frustrated with medical doctors and wish there were someone who could bridge the gap between the different things that affect health - from stress to diet to emotions, environment and the relationships and thoughts we hold, Dr. Bhandari is that type of advisor. She is smart as hell, well read and I trust and respect her insights and opinions. She continually lifts me up and helps me help myself to be more vibrant, healthy and self-empowered. I recommend her most highly.
Katie D.
Submitted 12/27/19
I spent so much energy every day worrying and planning around food, diet, weight, social situations, etc. Now I feel so much lighter. These topics no longer hold power over me like they used to. In sessions, Katie allowed me to drive the discussion around what felt most important to me. I love that it felt collaborative; Katie was a true thought partner. I would recommend her to anyone who is ready to do this incredibly meaningful work. It will pay off in spades.
AMIT T.
Submitted 09/18/19
Great experience.
Janen K.
Submitted 09/04/19
I always feellike I have some control of my health after meeting with Dr Bhandari- it is liberating
Ram Dulari D.
Submitted 08/22/19
Very good
Rachna B.
Submitted 07/21/19
I feel better now and it's doctor Payal bhandari's advice
Cameran H.
Submitted 06/12/19
I worked with Nicole to help improve my toddler’s diet. She has an excellent ability to take an overwhelming subject and help break it down into smaller pieces to solve. She was always available with suggestions and helped me better understand what I could easily do help my son try new foods. Her unique combination of being a mom of young children, innate compassion, and extreme knowledge of food proprieties makes her the ultimate go-to for any parent wanting to improve their kid’s diet.
Janen K.
Submitted 06/07/19
After meeting with Dr. Bhandari - I am hopeful that my health will be on the mends. I like her simplistic approach to all
Kate J.
Submitted 05/13/19
Working with you, Nicole, is simply delightful. I rest into your knowledgeable, positive calmness and feel better immediately. Your guidance as to making the next right change for my health is somehow just the right blend of education and inspiration. I’ve been making changes under your care & guidance for my well being that I would not have known to do without you. I am contagiously inspired by your devotion to your work. Thank YOU so much, Nicole.
Anthony C.
Submitted 05/09/19
Katie helped me make a 180 degree shift in mindset and overcome a complicated relationship with food that I’ve struggled with for years. My relationship with food has changed from one of fear and guilt to one of joy and happiness. I now feel much more empowered every time I sit down to eat; empowered to make the decisions that I know will best serve me and my long-term health goals, rather than decisions based on guilt/shame/fear.
Cindy R.
Submitted 05/09/19
When I first met Katie I was suffering from severe headaches, bloating and poor digestion, and I weighed 20 lbs more than usual. Katie is such an open, kind and genuine person. She taught me not only about food and gut health but also how emotions impact the gut. She provided useful tools for emotional awareness, deep breathing, self-compassion and taking time for myself. Not only has my physical health improved but I understand myself much better, am able to practice more self kindness, and I feel more in control of my gut health, all while enjoying food even more than before!
Tim B.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Bhandari was direct, thorough, and educational in our visit. Afterwards, I felt more informed on how to act in order to heal and maintain a healthier lifestyle.
Sivan R.
Submitted 04/30/19
Elaine and I started working together a few months ago as I was coming to the end of my rope with a diagnosis of Fibromyalgia. Since our weekly/bi-weekly sessions began I have begun to see vast improvements in both my chronic pain, energy output, and overall outlook on life. It has been an overwhelmingly positive and restorative experience and I cannot recommend Elaine enough to anyone who is looking for help with their pain symptoms or even just stress management. As a yoga therapist, Elaine is patient, knowledgable, and willing to adjust to your ability and needs. If you are looking for a place where you feel safe to be able to practice Yoga regardless of body type, age, illness, or anything else, Elaine fits the bill.
Rachel M.
Submitted 04/30/19
I have been working with Elaine for the past few months. I had lower back pain for many years. I am an avid rower and have found through various injuries and getting older, that the back pain was interrupting my daily life. I couldn't sleep, couldn't walk longer than 30 minutes without having to sit down, and felt helpless. I had tried going to a chiropractor, massage therapist, and physical therapist. All would give some temporary relief, but it wasn't sustainable. By relaxing and learning simple leg stretches I started to understand my body more and more specifically how connected my lower back pain was with my tight calves. I am continuing to learn additional methods to increase my mobility, endurance, and recovery after exercising. I have since been sleeping better, rowing with out feeling like I'll pull my back out, and actively being engaged into my well being than I had ever understood before. Sometimes we just cannot see the obvious; it takes someone like Elaine who can give us a different perspective and therefore part of our life back.

Follow Us on Social Media