Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

46 total reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dominique M.
Submitted 03/18/19
My treatment with Julie was a very good experience. She was professional and attentive to my needs. Her hands are soft and strong in the same time, I felt the effectiveness of the treatment and it was deeply relaxing. I highly recommend her.
Courtney N.
Submitted 03/07/19
My body has not felt this good in I can't remember how long! Andrew is so thoughtful and skilled in his approach - he is a true healer!
Jean-Paul B.
Submitted 03/04/19
I am so grateful for Julie's work! She helped me recover from an old back injury that would not heal. Today I can finally work and exercise without pain! Thank you Julie!
Carly P.
Submitted 02/21/19
I have been getting massages at various places for years in an effort to ease my back pain. I nearly gave up on fixing it until a friend referred me to Andrew. Within 1 session, I felt like a different person. My back hadn't felt relaxed in years and I'd forgotten what it felt like to not be in pain. I had never tried acupuncture before and now I'm sold on it and on Andrew's practice!
Wendy J.
Submitted 02/13/19
Andrew Castellanos knows his stuff. A broken ankle affected my knee hips and all kinds of tendons. His techniques and ultimately his knowledge kept me out of surgery! At 57, I'm back to working out and while I still come in for touch ups every now and then, it's because of his expertise that I'm pain free and even doing my boot camp in GGPark. Don't underestimate his knowledge-- he has seen it all. Now if only I could replicate the deep sleep I experience when in treatment in his office...
Payal B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Thorough, extremely effective at lessening my intense shoulder pain, and amazing bedside manner.
Catherine C.
Submitted 07/25/18
Introductory phone call. Dr. South was very informative, listened to me and answered my questions. He gave me a good feel of what to expect.
Verified P.
Submitted 03/02/18
Thank you so much for providing such wonderful service! Dr. South was very friendly and knowledgeable and provided me with an exceptional experience.
Kari B.
Submitted 01/22/18
Dr. Bhandari was incredibly compassionate, thorough, curious and knowledgeable. She saw things in my previous lab tests that my previous ND did not mention that needed to be addressed. The labs she ordered were the most thorough I've ever done with respect to my medical diagnosis. Her personalized plan, ease of scheduling, paying and monthly membership model for more consistent treatment are innovative and made my appointment very easy.
Anita L.
Submitted 11/09/17
Very thorough, informative and comprehensive visit. Dr Bhandari does her outmost to explain things in order to get the best possible results from her care.
Leslie S.
Submitted 10/05/17
I recently met with Dr. Bhandari and am already feeling better with the tools, supplements, and tips she gave me. I left her office feeling confident that she is a kind, caring, and incredibly knowledgable physician holding my health and well being as a priority.
John L.
Submitted 10/02/17
Very informative and eye opening with respect to a nontraditional approach to healing.
Emily F.
Submitted 09/19/17
Thank you for hearing my needs so clearly, and for communicating the how and why of next steps in a digestible way. I finally feel like I'm headed in the right direction!
Sivan R.
Submitted 08/15/17
Dr. Bhandari helped bring clarity to a long standing illness I've had and gave me a program towards recovery. I am looking forward to continuing to work with her.
Teri H.
Submitted 06/29/17
Dr Bhandari provides the ideal doctor's visit experience: She's on time, and well-prepared to discuss your health concerns. You don't have to spend time bringing her up to speed on test results because she's already reviewed them, and made notes to discuss with you. It's a pleasure to be her patient!
Karen S.
Submitted 06/22/17
Helpful for difficult to treat issue. I have gotten new perspective from my interactions and feel hopeful that I will recover.
Courtney C.
Submitted 05/11/17
I am so pleased with Dr. Bhandari. She really takes the time to evaluate my health, always patient with all my questions (and answers them all) and seems to truly care about helping me. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!
AISLING C.
Submitted 05/08/17
Dr. Payal is a fantastic doctor. She was extremely thorough and diligent when it came to evaluating my health as a whole. Dr. Payal thoroughly answered all of my questions and truly listened to my concerns. I am truly grateful to have found Dr. Payal. I highly recommend her without reservation.
Taylor B.
Submitted 04/19/17
Dr. Bhandari came highly recommended as a physician who takes an individualized approach in a non-traditional manner. I can attest that Dr. Bhandari truly looks at her patients as a whole and spends time getting to the root cause of what is going on vs just providing symptom management (aka bandaid approach). She is truly unique in her care, from her gentle manner, her thorough assessment, and making sure you have the tools you need to heal yourself. She empowers her patients by providing them with knowledge and education (she is incredibly knowledgable!!), placing them in the drivers seat of their own health while managing alongside with ongoing assessment and support. I feel so fortunate to have found a doctor that can manage all of my healthcare needs and does so with such an incredible, unique and scientific approach. I felt comfortable sharing my concerns and confident that she "heard" those concerns and is helping me do something about them... My only regret is not going to see her sooner.
Brenda W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Dr. Bhandari is a wonderful, thoughtful and patient doctor. I would definitely recommend this practice.