Open and available for virtual telehealth and in-person appointments. Book Now!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Advanced Health -  - Integrative Functional Medical Clinic

Advanced Health

Integrative Functional Medical Clinic located in Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA

81 total reviews

Advanced Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alana S.
Submitted 05/13/22
Julie is great! Very skilled, patient and accommodating. She really wants to help people and that shows in her interactions with patients. Definitely recommend!
David C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Andrew does both acupuncture and hands on massage work- quiet a combination and he really knows the body well both from Chinese medicine 's approach to the relationship between organs and the emotional body - as massage therapist, clearly great understanding of muscles, fascia, etc. ...Highly recommend.
David C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr. Bhandari has assembled a really strong group of healers from differing medical areas, and she herself gave me supplements to help me with damage to the gut caused by radiation from prior cancer treatment. Dr. Bhandari clearly is a caring and compassionate doctor and I recommend her highly.
David C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr.Pandya helped me very much deal with cancer treatment side effects; I recommend her as I do the entire practice.
David C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Julie is a very fine and skilled osteopath; she helped me greatly.
Caroline B.
Submitted 01/04/22
In addition to being a talented osteopathic professional, Julie has a gentle and grounded energy, which puts children at ease right away. Our previous practitioner couldn't work on some structural issues on our child because he was too hyper, and she referred us to Julie. We were doubtful she could do anything more but during his two sessions with Julie, he was 100% compliant, calm and even slept while she was working on his jaw and cranium! About 10 days after, we noticed gradual improvements in his attitude and language development. We're very grateful to have found Julie. We found the treatment to be very professional, fast, effective and done with lots of empathy and kindness.
Daria S.
Submitted 12/15/21
Julie is a gifted and talented healer who uses the osteopathic tools to listen to, diagnose, and treat your body. In her hands I feel that all the complexities of my body systems and my past injuries are finally heard and understood. Julie has an incredible understanding of the relationship between the organs and muscle/bones/tissue. With just one session, I was transformed and healed. I continue to see Julie for fine tuning whenever possible because the experience is so healing. But I felt 'cured' in just one session.
Tia A.
Submitted 12/06/21
I had been feeling unwell and out of touch with my body for months and had seen multiple internists. But when I found and met Dr. Bhandari, I immediately felt relieved. She really understood where my pain came from and provided substantial recommendations and advice. I'm still in the process of healing, but I've never felt better and more hopeful.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/21/20
It’s only been two weeks since my first appointment with Dr. Bhandari and I‘m feeling so much better. In fact, the turnaround happened after one week. I have been battling these issues for years, seen several doctors, and Dr. Bhandari zeroed right in on the problem by listening to my symptoms, studying my bloodwork and examination. She recommended easy to follow dietary changes and prescribed medical grade supplements which have been transformative. I am so grateful to have found her.
Emily B.
Submitted 10/20/20
Very personal and in depth. The takeaway actions were clear.
Alexandra C.
Submitted 09/03/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Bhandari for 3 years. She has really helped me improve my health, as well as treating me with compassion. I am so grateful to her and am totally confident in her care and guidance.
Zuby P.
Submitted 06/25/20
I have had one visit with Dr. Bhandari and was very impressed and satisfied with her holistic approach to my health and healing!
Lea P.
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Bhandari and the others in the office are genuine, kind, honest and inspirational. Anyone involved in any mysterious disease knows the challenges everyone faces. To have a Dr., including the rest of the medical team, genuinely care about their patients….it is Priceless. They go above and beyond to make any situation better, no matter what. They make time for everyone, always. Everyone’s situation is different and they treat everyone according to their specific needs and that’s the way it should be. They actually address your situation and it is priceless to be able to live a “normal life”. Thank you Dr. Bhandari.
Erica A.
Submitted 06/04/20
COVID-19 has been a challenging time to maintain healthy eating habits. Between working full time and attempting to homeschool my 3 young children, I've found myself turning to bad health habits more often than not as a way to cope with the stress of our new reality. A few weeks ago it became clear I needed support, education and accountability to help create a better health path forward. After only a few minutes on my zoom chat with Nicole Bianchi, N.C. I immediately started to feel more hopeful than I have in 3 months. Nicole approaches her work with empathy, kindness and wisdom - who doesn't need of of all 3 of those these days? It also become clear within a few minutes how incredibly SMART and educated about her craft Nicole is. I was blown away by how she educated me about the information behind her approach - by the digestible (pun intended ;-) information she shared and tools she offered to help me reach my goals. I'm only a week into the plan Nicole set for me and I'm already noticing a change in energy levels, weight and confidence that I haven't felt in months if not years. Anyone who is struggling with putting down the wine (and Doritios :) as a way to wash away a day of shelter in place and the turmoil our country is currently, needs to call Nicole STAT. I'm feeling so blessed that I did and more confident than ever to keep marching towards my health and wellness goals. Stay safe all and THANK YOU NICOLE!
Dominique M.
Submitted 03/28/20
My Thermography appointment was great. The technician was very nice, she answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I was also impressed to read such a detailed report a couple weeks later. Dr. Bhandari did an amazing job at explaining it to me and she suggested different avenues to explore to address my problems. I am grateful that Dr. Bhandari is there to follow up on the results and to offer sustainable solutions.
Laura S.
Submitted 03/14/20
Very friendly staff. Rene was super who did my upper body thermography Nd the gentleman at the front desk was very obliging.
Florence L.
Submitted 02/06/20
Elaine is a gifted healer. She is passionate about helping people and a keen listener and observer. She tailored her sessions to my needs. Where physical therapy was ineffective, she was able to reduce lower back pain. I enjoyed very much her private sessions. She taught me how to build a home practice. I highly recommend Elaine
Hannah A.
Submitted 02/05/20
Elaine has been a lifesaver for me. I fight chronic illness, and with that comes constant pain and loss of muscle control. Elaine has given me so many tools to deal with my pain and to relax, both mentally and physically. She is patient and nurturing, and constantly adapts our sessions in order to make them work for me. The tools she has taught me to relieve my pain help me every single day. She has given me back some control of my body, which is such a gift. If you are looking for a way to manage your pain and heal your body, go to Elaine. She is an incredible, supportive practitioner who will do whatever it takes to improve your quality of life.
Sara A.
Submitted 01/31/20
Katie helped me to realize how my black and white thinking about food was contributing to my restriction/binge cycles. She helped me cultivate compassion through meditations and bringing intuitive and mindful eating to the for front. I enjoyed the huge amount of knowledge that Katie brought to the table. When I was in severe stomach pain her confidence in disease and stomach issues I was going through as well as her willingness to keep trying new options kept me sane. I think I would have otherwise gone into a depression but she gave me hope. 
Kari B.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Bhandari has a very intuitive way of tuning into what is happening to the person beyond the physical. She really strives and incorporates all facets of a person's life into her treatment plan and care.

Follow Us on Social Media